RSS

A Moody Chicago Picture

11 Jan
A-Moody-Chicago-Picture 

DSC_2700_1_2.jpg, originally uploaded by ecfman.

Yet another Chicago picture. The setting sun dramatically lights the skyscrapers against a very lovely sky. I really, dig the shadows cast onto the buildings. For some reason, this picture evokes a feeling of nostalgia for me, a feeling of the 1940’s. I am not sure why, but it may suggest old Max Fleischer Superman cartoons.

While have a human subject in the picture is good, but the lighting on her isn’t. I could live with that, and perhaps, via the magic of Photoshop could fix that. That, however, doesn’t cure that one glaring problem…the cab. If only I shot this a few seconds earlier or later.

While I won’t print or publish this picture, and I doubt anybody would ever want a copy, I still like it. I guess there are things we all like but there is not good logical reason for it. Perhaps the thought of what it could have been, is enough to elevate its stature to me.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 11, 2011 in About a Picture

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
